Order to Survive in Todays World

It seems that today’s world is spinning quicker and quicker and never stopping. Life can be quite stressful, lots of things to remember, many tasks to complete in short time, pressure relationships and so on. I’m sure you got what I mean.

So the big question discussed in this post is, whether order helps us to survive in today’s hectic world.

Order as a survival instinct

I came across order the first times when I was a child. Parents would tell me to arrange my room, clean up my mess, collect my toys which are laying around everywhere. Honestly, I hated these moments.

Nowadays, I know my parents had a valid point. No one should trip on my toys when everything is nicely arranged it is easier to get an overview.

Another time I came across order was when I served in the army. Never before I have seen an order in such a strict way. There was a very specific place for everything. Of course, it had its advantages. By reflex you could grab some personal items without even thinking of where it was stowed. Even more advantageous in the night.

Order in day to day life

We see many examples of order in our day to day life. There are for example classical habits or routines. Like get up, shower, brush teeth, jump into clothes, grab a coffee and then leave home.

At the fence recommends using bags to keep life organized. They even mention that men use bags to keep an overview of their belongings. That is a clear statement if you ask me.

Does it make you happy?

Now comes the question of the questions. Does all this striving for order actually make us happy? Though to answer but I think in general we like order. It allows us to think less, use shortcuts in our brain. And in the end, it makes us certainly happy when we always find our items. Imagine the small wallet always being in a bag (yes, you men too).

Discuss with me. What is in your mind?

 

Leave a Reply

